Ruler of the World Tops 2013 Irish Derby Betting

Ruler of the World has been well backed to win the 2013 Irish Derby that will be run at Curragh this Saturday.

Money has come throughout the week for the undefeated colt and he is now priced at 11/10 in the 2013 Irish Derby betting market to replicate the feat of stablemate Camelot and claim the Derby double after his victory in the Epsom equivalent earlier this month.

A victory for Ruler of the World would continue the stunning record of Aidan O’Brien who has won the race in seven straight years.

Epsom Derby runner-up Libertarian is on the second line of betting after being supplemented into the field on Monday.

The New Approach colt was recently purchased by the Godolphin operation, who are clearly full of confidence after electing to pay the €100,000 supplementation fee for both Libertarian and pacemaker Cap O’Rushes.

Libertarian will be ridden by William Buick in his final start for trainer Elaine Burke.

Another horse under new ownership that is set to contest the 2013 Irish Derby is Sugar Boy.

The Authorized colt hasn’t been seen at the races since his victory in the Group 3 Bet365 Bet365 Classic Trial but has done enough to impress Sheikh Mohammed Bin Khalifa Al Maktoum who purchased the three-year-old through Blandford Bloodstock.

Sugar Boy finished in front of Epsom Derby placegetters Libertarian and Galileo Rock at his last start and is being kept safe by online sportsbooks at Irish Derby odds of 7/1.

Jim Bolger-trained Trading Leather has been another well-backed runner after he impressed with a three and a half-length victory in the Listed Silver Stakes at Curragh earlier in the month.

The son of Teofilo is on the third line of betting but his price has drifted since Libertarian was announced as a runner.

You can find the best 2013 Irish Derby odds at Bet365 Bet365.

Horse Racing UK News Archives


HorseRacing.co.uk logoOnline Gambling should always be enjoyed responsibly by those of legal age only. If you would like more responsible gambling information, please visit the Gamcare website.

© 2010 - 2016 HorseRacing.co.uk - All Rights Reserved.