Prince De Beauchene out of 2013 Grand National

Prince De Beauchene has been ruled out of the 2013 Grand National that is set to be run as part of the Festival at Aintree on April 7th.

Prince De Beauchene was second favourite in the 2013 Grand National betting market at Bet365 Bet365 but trainer Willie Mullins announced yesterday that the son of French Glory has been ruled out of the grueling contest due to injury.

“We have had some bad news about Prince De Beauchene,” Mullins wrote on his website.

“He had not been striding out for the last few days and, following a nuclear scintigraphy bone scan in Troytown Vetinary Hospital, it has been confirmed that he has a minor stress fracture in his illium.

“He will require at least six weeks box rest, so unfortunately he will miss the Aintree Grand National.”

The ten-year-old was considered an excellent chance in the Grand National after two superb runs this season.

He defeated a strong field to win the Woodlands House Hotel Hurdle at Limerick in December before running a good second behind Roi Du Mee in the Grade 2 At The Races Bobbyjo Chase.

The news has led to some major changes in the 2013 Grand National betting market at Bet365 Bet365.

Prince De Beauchene’s stablemate On His Own is now the clear favourite for the event at Grand National odds of 7/1.

The son of Presenting fell in the 2012 Grand National but has been well backed in the 2013 event after his impressive victory in the Grade 2 Ladbrokes Boyne Hurdle.

Fellow Irish jumper Seabass, who finished third behind Neptune Collonges in the 2012 Grand National, is now on the second line of betting at odds of 10/1.

The pair is followed by Cappa Bleu (12/1), Chicago Grey (14/1), Colbert Station (14/1) and Teaforthree (17/1).

You can find the best 2013 Grand National odds at Bet365 Bet365.

Horse Racing UK News Archives


HorseRacing.co.uk logoOnline Gambling should always be enjoyed responsibly by those of legal age only. If you would like more responsible gambling information, please visit the Gamcare website.

© 2010 - 2016 HorseRacing.co.uk - All Rights Reserved.