Grands Crus Drifts in Ryanair Chase Betting Market

Grands Crus has drifted substantially in the Ryanair Chase betting market at Bet365 Bet365 after his disappointing performance in the Argento Chase on Saturday.

The David Pipe-trained gelding was considered one of the leading chances for the 2013 Ryanair Chase, that will be run as part of the 2013 Cheltenham Festival, but those plans are now in disarray after he was pulled up four out on Saturday in the race that was won by Cape Tribulation.

Pipe said he was extremely disappointed with the performance and will wait and see how Grands Crus recovers before making any decisions about the future of the horse.

“Sadly the results did not pan out our way and Grands Crus was particularly disappointing in the Argento Chase,” Pipe said.

“The Grade 1-winning chaser had been in good form at home since his fine third in the King George on Boxing Day and I was hoping for a really big run from him – the very testing ground would have been softer than ideal but I would not dream of offering that up as an excuse for this lacklustre effort.

“He returned feeling sorry for himself and was quiet on Sunday.

“He will be freshened up now and all plans are on hold.”

Flemenstar is now the clear outright favorite for the Ryanair Chase and is available at odds of 7/2 at Bet365 Bet365.

The eight-year-old has been in good form this campaign winning the Fortria Chase, the John Durkan Memorial Punchestown Chase and finished third behind Tidal Bay in the Lexus Chase.

Cue Card is on the second line of betting despite finishing a disappointing fifth in the King George VI Chase followed by Sir Des Champs and Finian’s Rainbow.

You can get all the best ante-post odds for the Ryanair Chase and all other races during the Cheltenham Festival at Bet365 Bet365.

Horse Racing UK News Archives


HorseRacing.co.uk logoOnline Gambling should always be enjoyed responsibly by those of legal age only. If you would like more responsible gambling information, please visit the Gamcare website.

© 2010 - 2016 HorseRacing.co.uk - All Rights Reserved.